.

Our goal is to provide an education that meets the needs of all learners through relevant, rigorous curriculum and instructional strategies that are differentiated to meet the needs of all learners and prepare them to be college and career ready.

Benicia Unified School District is committed to the implementation of theĀ Common Core State Standards. The Common Core State Standards (CCSS) were developed through a state-led national initiative to establish consistent and clear education standards for English Language Arts and Mathematics that would better prepare American students for success in college, career, and the competitive global economy. The CCSS specify K-12 expectations for college and career readiness. The state has allocated funding to support the implementation identifying three areas of focus: Instructional Materials, Professional Development and Technology.

Educational Services Contacts

Leslie Beatson

Assistant Superintendent

Contact
lbeatson@beniciaunified.org

Stephanie Rice

Teacher On Special Assignment

Contact
srice@beniciaunified.org

Jan Rogenski

Coordinator of Educational Services

Contact
jrogenski@beniciaunified.org

Alberto Barcenas

Technology Integration Coach

Contact
abarcenas@beniciaunified.org

Lynn Hannafin

Ed Services Admin Assistant

Contact
lhannafin@beniciaunified.org

June Regis

Director of Child Development

Contact
jregis@beniciaunified.org


Online registration for all continuing BUSD students is now open.Click here to begin.
Website header, Where all students achieve at their highest potential in an engaging, inspiring, and challenging learning environment